About Pizza Assassin

Who is the Pizza Assassin?

My name is Ryan and I am 11 years old and I am from Sydney, Australia. My favourite past time is GAMING, with my favourite games being Fortnite, Roblox and Minecraft. I play on PC and PS4.

My dream is to become a successful YouTuber. I love creating videos of my gaming experiences, plus just some other funny and random stuff with my sister or my friends. I’m curious to know if anyone else will find them funny and/or entertaining so I have started my own YouTube page, check it out here!

I am currently battling T-cell Acute Lymphoblastic Leukaemia. I was diagnosed in January 2018, just a couple weeks before my 9th birthday, and a week before my family was set to fly to Fiji for our first family holiday (obviously we didn’t go..).

It hasn’t been easy. I spend a lot of time in hospital, and the treatment is really rough. Sometimes I have to stay weeks at a time. The doctors and nurses are amazing though and I know I have the best care. I don’t get to school much though due to all the side effects, but it does give me time to watch my favourite YouTubers and work on ideas for my channel, and also my range of merch.

Prior to my Leukaemia I battled for 3 years with lots of other health issues, resorting to diets like GAPS, Fodmaps and Failsafe when the doctors couldn’t find what was wrong with me. This was also challenging as we saw some progress but couldn’t get on top of all my problems. So basically, I have been having health issues since I was 6 years old. I’m looking forward to the day I’m finished treatment and FINALLY feeling strong and healthy. My Leukaemia treatment is 2 years (all going well) so I’m looking at May 2020 before I’m done.

I live with my dad, mum and my sister Lana. We have a dog named Bella and 2 cats, Callie and Sunny.

Before I was diagnosed I was into hapkido and swimming. I trained at KMA Penrith and really loved hapkido, finishing the whole Little Dragons syllabus and earning a Little Master belt. I was onto my blue belt and well on my way to earning a black belt. This is on hold for now, but hopefully one day I will get back to it.

I love school and I am currently in grade 6. I have amazing friends and teachers and my favourite subjects are science and sports.